Racewalking- what I do instead of giving 2 shits about Knicks

Posted: February 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hooping

So this weekend I was at the  Wicked Faire con in New Jersey (because I’m a hopeless geek when not a racewalker) and I tried something new, something I’ve never done before- hula hooping. A friend of mine told me that the key of keeping it up was in the hips, and I thought “Hey…. that’s just like racewalking.” I tried it- and much to my astonishment, was not only able to keep it off the ground for more than three seconds, but to keep it up much longer than that. I ended up hooping for an hour and a half with the other people doing it, and then bought a hoop off a friend of my friend who hoops a lot in Brooklyn. She might start showing me cool tricks. =D Hooping is going to be AMAZING cross-training, and my abs aren’t anywhere near as flat as I want them. In fact, I want them not only flat (which they aren’t. Yet.) but concave.

It looks like a giant Slinky =O

It looks like a giant Slinky =O

I wish my stomach (and boobs) looked like that instead of being chubby and being an abnormally large 34DD. The latter is especially annoying, especially when trying to find shirts or bras or swimsuits that actually fit right. I want to lose 20 pounds so I can be skinny.

Training

Today, I had three miles with a goal pace. I felt all right enough, but my calves were a bot light and my legs seemed to not want to do, but the time ended up being okay in the end.

By the way, I’ve started to

Food

>Breakfast- toast with honey.

Lunch- mango.

Dinner- pasta with tuna, mozzarella, and cheddar cheese.

Leave a Reply

